Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#37
Henderson Álvarez
EFE G-P K
2.57 10-5 94
Equipo: MiamiEst. / Ps: 1.83m / 92kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 18/4/1990 Lugar de nacimiento: Valencia, Venezuela
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: No seleccionado por Azulejos (2006)


Latest News
Ago. 1 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 HE22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Alvarez was placed on the 15-day disabled list Friday because of inflammation in his right shoulder. The move was retroactive to Wednesday.
Analisis: Alvarez, who was scheduled to start a Sunday game against Cincinnati, was named to the All-Star team this season for the first time in his career. He's 8-5 with three shutouts and a 2.48 ERA.
Julio 30 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 HE17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Alvarez threw seven innings of three-hit ball to beat Washington 3-0 on Tuesday.
Analisis: Alvarez has allowed two runs or fewer in all but one of his last 13 starts.
Julio 25 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 HE19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Alvarez earned his seventh win of the season in Thursday's 3-2 victory at Atlanta.
Analisis: Alvarez is 5-2 with a 1.89 ERA over his last 12 games.
Julio 19 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 HE0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Alvarez left Saturday's game against San Francisco in the third inning after being struck on the left leg by a grounder off the bat of Joe Panik.
Analisis: Alvarez threw to first for the out, then limped off the field with the help of catcher Jarrod Saltamacchia and a trainer. Miami said Alvarez sustained a bruised shin and is day to day.
Julio 12 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 HE1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Alvarez will replace injured Washington pitcher Jordan Zimmermann for Tuesday night's All-Star game at Target Field in Minnesota.
Analisis: Alvarez, a first-time All-Star, is 6-4 with a 2.63 ERA and three shutouts in 19 starts. He pitched a no-hitter against Detroit on the final day of the 2013 regular season.
Julio 12 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 HE19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Alvarez had allowed two runs or fewer in nine straight outings before getting knocked around in Friday's 7-1 road loss to the New York Mets.
Analisis: Alvarez yielded a season-worst six earned runs and eight hits over five innings. Despite that poor performance, he'll carry a 2.63 ERA into the All-Star break.
Julio 12 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 HE18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Alvarez will replace Washington's Jordan Zimmermann on the National League's roster for Tuesday's All-Star game at Target Field in Minneapolis. The roster change was announced Saturday.
Analisis: Alvarez, a first-time All-Star, is 6-4 with a 2.63 ERA and three shutouts in19 starts. He pitched a no-hitter against Detroit on the final day of the 2013 regular season. Zimmermann left Friday night's start against Philadelphia after 3 1-3 innings because of a right biceps injury.
Julio 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 HE20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Alvarez dominated fantasy baseball Sunday.
Analisis: Alvarez worked seven stingy innings as he allowed one run and also had a career-high three hits in one of the best all-around displays of the 2014 fantasy season.
Julio 2 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 HE22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Alvarez turned in another solid showing Tuesday against Philadelphia.
Analisis: Alvarez allowed two runs and seven hits over seven innings and was in line for the win before Kevin Gregg blew the lead in the eighth inning. Alvarez is 3-0 with a 1.01 ERA in his last eight starts.
Junio 26 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 HE22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Alvarez gave up one earned run and seven hits over 6 2-3 innings in Wednesday's victory over Philadelphia.
Analisis: Alvarez continues to enjoy a truly dominant run, going 3-0 with an 0.78 ERA over his last seven games.
Junio 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 HE20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Alvarez was back on the Miami mound Sunday.
Analisis: Alvarez left last Sunday's game against the Chicago Cubs because of a left hip strain.
Mayo 28 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 HE1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Alvarez has been cleared to pitch Tuesday after complaining of a sore elbow in his most recent start.
Analisis: Alvarez was examined by a doctor and played catch Friday. He is to throw a bullpen session Saturday. Barring a setback, he'll start Tuesday against Tampa Bay following an extra day of rest.
Mayo 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 HE21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Alvarez threw seven innings of scoreless ball but didn't get the win in Thursday's 4-3 victory over Philadelphia.
Analisis: He had allowed nine earned runs in his previous 10 innings of work. Despite the rough stretch, he's 2-1 with a 2.87 ERA in seven starts since April 19.
Mayo 7 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 HE20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Alvarez tossed his second shutout of the season Tuesday against the Mets, giving up six hits and striking out seven.
Analisis: Alvarez owns a 1.80 ERA over his last four starts.
Mayo 2 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 HE20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Alvarez didn't a receive a decision Thursday.
Analisis: Alvarez allowed four runs and eight hits in six innings, giving up multiple homers in a game for the first time since Sept. 24, 2012. He faces the Mets next time out for him.
Abr. 26 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 HE19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Alvarez didn't a receive a decision for his six innings against the Mets on Friday.
Analisis: Alvarez yielded two runs and six hits over six innings, bumping his ERA up only slightly to 2.73. With a 2.92 FIP mark and a 2:1 strikeout-to-walk ratio, his success should be sustainable for fantasy owners.
Abr. 20 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 HE23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Alvarez recorded his first victory of the season Saturday against the Mariners with his third career shutout.
Analisis: The shutout was quite the surprise for any owners lucky enough to have Alvarez in their lineup, as he entered the day with a 4.30 ERA through three outings this season.
Abr. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 HE21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Alvarez was tagged with the loss after giving up six hits and three runs - though just one was earned - and striking out four in 5 2-3 innings of Tuesday's loss to Washington.
Analisis: Alvarez is 0-2 with a 4.15 ERA thus far while receiving just one run of support.
Abr. 3 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 HE17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Alvarez was on the short end of Wednesday's 6-5 loss to Colorado.
Analisis: Alvarez allowed six runs - three earned - and seven hits in three-plus innings. "What got me in trouble was leaving the ball up," Alvarez said.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzadores
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J JA JC EL H CA CL HR BBP BBI K WHIP EFE
2011 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 63.2 64 26 25 8 8 0 40 1.13 3.53
2012 Tor 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 1 187.1 216 110 101 29 54 2 79 1.44 4.85
2013 Mia 5 6 0 - 0 17 17 1 102.2 90 42 41 2 27 1 57 1.14 3.59
2014 Mia 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 3 157.0 164 57 48 12 29 3 97 1.23 2.75
Carrera 25 29 0 - 0 83 83 5 510.2 534 235 215 51 118 6 273 1.28 3.79

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2012 Tor 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Mia 17 30 2 9 3 0 1 6 0 12 0 0 .300 .290 .500
2014 Mia 25 46 2 10 0 0 0 2 1 16 0 0 .217 .229 .217
Carrera 83 77 4 19 3 0 1 8 1 29 0 0 .247 .250 .325

Playoffs


LanzamientosAvePct
Recta 1000 98 82 93 69.11
Curva 38 78 52 67.9 2.63
Slider 221 89 74 81.9 15.27
Cambio 188 93 82 88.8 12.99

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO