MLB

#41
Chris Sale
ERA W-L K
3.59 3-7 138
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 183
Position: SPBorn: 3/30/1989 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Friday. Sale struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Chris Sale improved to 3-7, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Monday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chris Sale improved to 2-7, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Wednesday. Sale struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 1-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 1-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Sale struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed three runs on four hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Sale struck out 17, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed one run on three hits in 8.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Sale struck out 14, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chris Sale improved to 1-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Sale struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Tuesday. Sale struck out six, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Sale struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Tuesday. Sale struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Thursday. Sale struck out four, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights