Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#17
Justin Smoak
Ave HR CI
.208 7 30
Equipo: SeattleEst. / Ps: 1.93m / 104kg
Posición: 1ª BFecha de nacimiento: 5/12/1986 Lugar de nacimiento: Goose Creek, South Carolina
Batea/Lanza: A/Z Draft: 1st Ronda por Vigilantes (2008)


Latest News
Julio 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 HE23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-The Mariners recalled first baseman Justin Smoak from Triple-A Tacoma to take the injured Michael Saunders' roster spot.
Analisis: Smoak was in the lineup on Friday night for Seattle's series opener against Oakland. Proceed with caution if you try to use him since he has been terrible.
Julio 4 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 HE23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Seattle activated Smoak from the 15-day disabled list Friday, though he was sent down to Triple-A Takoma.
Analisis: Smoak hit .208 in 63 games before straining his left quad. He hit .204 in 13 games during a rehab assignment with Tacoma.
Junio 11 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 HE0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-The Mariners put first baseman Justin Smoak on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left quadriceps, retroactive to June 10.
Analisis: Smoak has been bothered by the quad for a couple of weeks. The switch-hitter says hitting isn't causing problems but running is where he is limited. Smoak is hitting .208.
Mayo 8 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 HE17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Smoak hit an RBI single with two outs in the 10th inning to help the Seattle Mariners win for the 10th time in 12 games, beating the Oakland Athletics 6-4 a doubleheader opener on Wednesday.
Analisis: Smoak has seven of his team-best 22 RBIs during a six-game hit streak. He's 8 for 23 (.348) with three doubles and one homer during that run.
Mayo 7 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 HE19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Smoak drove in three runs and the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Tuesday night for their season-best fourth straight victory.
Analisis: Smoak, batting .250, is 6 for 16 (.375) with three doubles, a home run and five RBIs during Seattle's four-game win streak.
Mayo 4 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 HE18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Smoak drilled a two-run bomb Saturday.
Analisis: Smoak was hitless in eight at-bats entering that contest.
Abr. 3 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 HE21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Smoak went 2 for 5 with another homer and two runs in Wednesday's 8-2 road win over the Angels.
Analisis: Smoak is batting .462 with two homers, seven RBIs and five runs through the first three games. Fantasy owners should continue to play him until he cools off.
Abr. 2 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 HE21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Smoak was outstanding Tuesday for the M's.
Analisis: Smoak doubled in three runs and also singled. Smoak has six RBIs in the Mariners' first two games.
Abr. 1 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 HE21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Smoak was 2 for 4 with a homer in Monday's win over the Angels.
Analisis: Smoak has homered in each of his last two games against the Angels after going deep just twice in his previous 19 matchups with the Halos.
Feb. 15 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 HE23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners and Smoak have avoided arbitration by agreeing on a contract for the 2014 season with a club option for 2015.
Analisis: The Mariners announced Smoak's new deal on Saturday. Smoak will earn $2,637,500 this season and $3.65 million next season if the option is picked up. He was Seattle's last arbitration eligible player. Smoak, 27, hit a career-high 20 homers last season, but batted just .238. He improved after a stint on the disabled list in June, raising his average to .274 in early August before a swoon over the final six weeks of the season. Smoak ranked fifth among American League first basemen with a .995 fielding percentage.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2010 Tex 70 235 29 49 10 0 8 34 38 57 1 0 .209 .316 .353
2010 Sea 30 113 11 27 4 0 5 14 8 34 0 0 .239 .287 .407
2010 Tot 100 348 40 76 14 0 13 48 46 91 1 0 .218 .307 .371
2011 Sea 123 427 38 100 24 0 15 55 55 105 0 0 .234 .323 .396
2012 Sea 132 483 49 105 14 0 19 51 49 111 1 0 .217 .290 .364
2013 Sea 131 454 53 108 19 0 20 50 64 119 0 0 .238 .334 .412
2014 Sea 69 236 27 49 13 0 7 30 22 63 0 1 .208 .279 .352
Carrera 555 1948 207 438 84 0 74 234 236 489 2 1 .225 .309 .382

Playoffs


© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO