Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#37
Travis Wood
EFE G-P K
4.72 8-11 131
Equipo: Chi CachorrosEst. / Ps: 1.80m / 79kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 6/2/1987 Lugar de nacimiento: Little Rock, Arkansas
Batea/Lanza: D/Z Draft: 2nd Ronda por Rojos (2005)


Latest News
Julio 31 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 HE21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Wood set career highs with 11 strikeouts and 119 pitches on Wednesday.
Analisis: Wood remains winless in eight starts dating to a 3-0 win at Philadelphia on June 15. Wood gave up four runs and eight hits in six innings. "It was definitely a positive," Wood said.
Julio 20 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 HE18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Wood was horrendous Saturday.
Analisis: The Diamondbacks tagged Wood for seven runs - five earned - on eight hits. He lost his third straight start and faces the Padres next.
Julio 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 HE21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Wood's winless stretch extended to four starts as he gave up exactly three earned runs for the fourth straight time, throwing eight innings in a 4-2 loss at Cincinnati on Tuesday.
Analisis: Wood owns a 5.31 ERA during his winless stretch of four outings.
Mayo 8 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 HE21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Wood was shelled Wednesday by the White Sox for his fourth loss of the season.
Analisis: Wood struggled mightily, allowing a career worst-matching eight runs and eight hits over four innings. The rough performance saw his ERA rise from 3.35 to 4.75.
Abr. 22 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 HE16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Wood hit a three-run homer and drove in four runs to back his nine-strikeout performance on the mound, leading the Chicago Cubs to a 5-1 victory over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Monday night.
Analisis: Wood (1-2, 2.52 ERA) gave up a run and six hits over seven innings. His four RBIs and nine strikeouts matched career highs.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO