Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#55
Mat Latos
EFE G-P K
3.15 5-3 67
Equipo: CincinnatiEst. / Ps: 1.98m / 111kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 9/12/1987 Lugar de nacimiento: Alexandria, Virginia
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: 11th Ronda por Padres (2006)


Latest News
Julio 11 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 HE1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Latos left after five innings Friday night - his shortest outing of the season - because of spasms in his lower back, yet another injury to the depleted Reds.
Analisis: Latos pulled up after running hard to first base trying to beat out a bunt in the second inning. Manager Bryan Price and a trainer came out to check on him in the third and fifth innings.
Julio 7 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 HE20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Latos allowed two runs and four hits in a season-high eight innings Sunday.
Analisis: Latos made his fifth start since recovering from torn knee cartilage and a strained pitching forearm that sidelined him until June 14. He pitched well and faces the Bucs next.
Junio 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 HE22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Latos recorded his first win of the season Wednesday, limiting the Cubs to one run over seven innings.
Analisis: Latos, who also struck out a season-high five without any walks, owns a 2.89 ERA through three starts.
Junio 21 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 HE22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Latos had a rough outing in his second game of the season Friday against Toronto, surrendering five runs and nine hits in 5 2-3 innings.
Analisis: Considering Toronto boasts one of baseball's best lineups and Latos looked good in his debut against Milwaukee, owners likely shouldn't be too alarmed.
Junio 14 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 HE21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-The Cincinnati Reds have activated Latos from the 60-day DL to start Saturday against the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analisis: Latos will make his 2014 debut after right elbow and left knee surgeries kept him out to open the season. Latos was 2-0 with a 2.33 ERA in four minor league rehab starts. He went 14-7 with a 3.16 ERA last year for Cincinnati.
Mar. 21 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 HE19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Latos might make one more start in the minors before the Reds will consider activating him and bringing their rotation back to full strength.
Analisis: Latos left a minor league rehab start after only 67 pitches on Wednesday night because he developed a cramp in a calf. The Reds were planning to have him throw approximately 100 pitches and then activate him if there was no problem. Manager Bryan Price says the club hadn't talked to Latos, but was considering one more start in the minors before he'll be activated off the disabled list. Latos has been sidelined all season because of knee surgery and a strained forearm.
Feb. 14 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 HE19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Latos had surgery to repair torn cartilage in his left knee on Friday, giving the Cincinnati Reds a concern as they opened spring training.
Analisis: Latos suffered the injury a few days earlier while throwing in Arizona. He'll have to stop throwing for about 10 days to let the knee heal. General manager Walt Jocketty said Latos could be ready for the start of the season.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO