MLB

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
3.43 16-9 206
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 16-9, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 16-8, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 16-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 15-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 15-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 14-6, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 13-6, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 13-5, allowing four hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Friday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 12-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 16-3 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 11-5, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 10-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 19-4 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 9-5, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have activated Carlos Carrasco from the disabled list to make his first start since June 16. The right-hander's return gets Cleveland closer to full strength as the AL Central leader opens a 10-game homestand beginning Friday night against the Oakland Athletics.
Analysis: Carrasco has been out since he was struck on the right forearm by a line drive hit by Minnesota's Joe Mauer. Carrasco, who has a history of being hit on the mound, was lucky to avoid a more serious injury. He is 8-5 with a 4.24 ERA in 15 starts.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 8-4, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Monday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 7-4, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 6-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Friday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 6-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 5-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 5-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Monday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed six runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Carrasco is expected to make his next start despite leaving Saturday's outing against Seattle after three innings due to a stiff back.
Analysis: Carrasco did struggle before being taken out, allowing five runs (four earned) and two homers to take his first loss of 2018. The talented right-hander entered Saturday's assignment 4-0 with a 2.31 ERA through his first five starts.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-0, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 16 9 0 - 0 30 29 2 182.2 166 74 68 21 37 4 217 1.11 3.35
Career 78 61 1 - 1 205 170 10 1085.0 1011 473 447 119 272 18 1113 1.18 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 205 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1254 97 89 91.8 44.61
Curveball 344 85 78 78.9 12.24
Slider 767 88 79 83.3 27.29
Changeup 446 91 84 87.1 15.87


@STATS_Insights