Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#59
George Kottaras
Ave HR CI
.269 3 5
Equipo: San LuisEst. / Ps: 1.83m / 92kg
Posición: RFecha de nacimiento: 10/5/1983 Lugar de nacimiento: Toronto, Canada
Batea/Lanza: Z/D Draft: 20th Ronda por Padres (2002)


Latest News
Julio 11 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 HE21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals have claimed Kottaras off waivers from the Cleveland Indians, bolstering their catching position following the injury to Yadier Molina.
Analisis: The team says Kottaras likely will be added to the 25-man roster Saturday in Milwaukee. St. Louis begins a three-game series Friday against the Brewers. Kottaras was batting .286 with three homers and four RBIs in 10 games for Cleveland.
Julio 7 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 HE21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-After acquiring Chris Dickerson from Pittsburgh for a player to be named for cash, Cleveland designated Kottaras for assignment to clear a roster spot.
Analisis: Kottaras was hitting .286 in 10 games with three homers and four RBIs.
Mayo 27 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 HE0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-The Indians selected the contract of Kottaras and recalled infielder Jesus Aguilar from Triple-A Columbus.
Analisis: This is his second stint with the Indians this season. The 31-year-old appeared in one game during his previous time (May 3-6). He became the first player in franchise history to hit a home run in each of his first two plate appearances with the club on May 4 against the White Sox.
Mayo 6 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 HE22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Kottaras was designated for assignment Tuesday.
Analisis: On Sunday, he became the first player in club history to homer in his first two plate appearances with the team. How is that for gratitude?
Mayo 5 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 HE19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Kottaras became the first player to homer in his first two plate appearances for Cleveland on Sunday in a 4-3 loss to the Chicago White Sox.
Analisis: The catcher was brought up from the minors Saturday.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2008 Bos 3 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2009 Bos 45 93 15 22 11 0 1 10 11 25 0 0 .237 .308 .387
2010 Mil 67 212 24 43 12 1 9 26 33 44 2 0 .203 .305 .396
2011 Mil 49 111 15 28 6 1 5 17 10 26 0 1 .252 .311 .459
2012 Mil 58 86 10 18 4 0 3 12 29 24 0 0 .209 .409 .360
2012 Oak 27 85 10 18 2 1 6 19 8 24 0 0 .212 .280 .471
2012 Tot 85 171 20 36 6 1 9 31 37 48 0 0 .211 .351 .415
2013 KC 46 100 13 18 4 0 5 12 24 42 1 0 .180 .349 .370
2014 Cle 10 21 4 6 0 0 3 4 4 11 0 0 .286 .385 .714
2014 StL 4 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2014 Tot 14 26 4 7 0 0 3 5 5 13 0 0 .269 .375 .615
Carrera 309 718 92 155 40 3 32 101 120 200 3 1 .216 .326 .414

Playoffs

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo Ronda J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .000 .111 .000
    1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Oak Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Carrera 7 12 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .000 .077 .000


© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO