Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#22
Matt Garza
EFE G-P K
4.04 6-7 94
Equipo: MilwaukeeEst. / Ps: 1.93m / 98kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 26/11/1983 Lugar de nacimiento: Selma, California
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: 1st Ronda por Mellizos (2005)


Latest News
Julio 20 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 HE18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Garza was knocked out in the first inning of his shortest major league start Saturday.
Analisis: Garza faced eight batters and got just one out, allowing four singles, a double and two walks in the shortest of his 211 regular-season big league starts dating to 2006. His previous low was 1 1-3 innings at the Marlins on June 18, 2010. Garza had been 4-2 with a 2.35 ERA in his previous eight outings, but Saturday's effort caused his season ERA to rise from 3.69 to 4.04. "Call it what you want, man, just wasn't a good day," Garza said.
Julio 11 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 HE21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Garza took a no-hitter into the seventh inning before letting in two runs in Thursday's 9-1 loss to Philadelphia.
Analisis: Despite Thursday's loss, Garza is 4-2 with a 2.35 ERA since the beginning of June. He could be in for a big second half.
Julio 6 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 HE0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Garza threw a two-hitter for his fourth career shutout, and the Milwaukee Brewers ended their four-game losing streak by beating the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday night.
Analisis: Garza is now 4-1 with a 2.36 ERA over his last seven starts. He could be in for a big second half.
Junio 29 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 HE17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Garza battled into the seventh inning for his first win in four starts to help the Milwaukee Brewers continue their season mastery of the Colorado Rockies with a 7-4 victory Saturday.
Analisis: Garza (5-5, 4.10 ERA) pitched five scoreless innings before allowing two runs each in the sixth and seventh. His first win since June 7 improved the Brewers to 6-0 this season against Colorado.
Mayo 6 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 HE20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Garza earned his second win Monday.
Analisis: Garza allowed three runs and eight hits in six innings for Milwaukee. It was only the third time in seven starts this season that Garza has not given up at least four runs so fantasy owners shouldn't get too cocky over this one.
Abr. 30 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 HE20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Garza left a start against the St. Louis Cardinals in the fourth inning because of a bruised right thumb.
Analisis: Wei-Chung Wang replaced Garza with St. Louis leading 4-3 Wednesday after Garza walked Matt Carpenter leading off the fourth. The Brewers said Garza is day to day. Garza met with a trainer and tried a few warmup pitches before the Brewers called for a reliever. He gave up five runs, five hits and four walks with four strikeouts.
Abr. 26 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 HE20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Garza recorded his first win as a Brewer on Friday against his former team, limiting the Cubs to two runs and four hits over seven innings.
Analisis: Garza also struck out seven in his third quality start this season.
Abr. 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 HE19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Garza didn't record a decision Saturday against Pittsburgh, yielding a season-high five earned runs along with eight hits in five innings.
Analisis: After an impressive season debut, Garza has been merely mediocre for Milwaukee and owns a 4.50 ERA through four outings.
Abr. 15 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 HE21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Garza fell to 0-2 Monday after yielding four runs and nine hits over seven innings against St. Louis.
Analisis: Garza, who struck out six, has a 3.43 ERA through his first three starts for Milwaukee.
Abr. 3 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 HE22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Garza was the hard-luck loser in his debut for Milwaukee, a 1-0 loss to Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analisis: Garza (0-1) allowed one run and two hits in eight innings, struck out seven and walked none, throwing 65 of 90 pitches for strikes. The right-hander, who signed a four-year, $50 million deal in the offseason, struggled during spring training, going 1-3 with an 8.80 ERA in five outings. He was sharp against the Braves, retiring 11 in a row before walking Freddie Freeman.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO