Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#33
James Shields
EFE G-P K
3.58 9-5 120
Equipo: Kansas CityEst. / Ps: 1.91m / 98kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 20/12/1981 Lugar de nacimiento: Newhall, California
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: 16th Ronda por Rays (2000)


Latest News
Julio 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 HE20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Shields was magnificent Wednesday.
Analisis: Shields allowed six hits in seven innings and walked one batter and struck out seven. "I just try to go out there every five days and pitch my game no matter where I'm at," Shields said. He faces the Twins next.
Julio 13 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 HE18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Shields was outdueled by Detroit's Rick Porcello in a 5-1 loss Saturday.
Analisis: Shields (9-5, 3.65 ERA) went seven innings and allowed two runs and seven hits. He struck out eight and walked none while throwing 121 pitches. Shields has given up a combined two runs in his last two starts, spanning 14 innings, after going 0-1 with a 6.16 ERA in his previous three.
Julio 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 HE22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Shields sparkled in his return to the stadium where he earned a living for the first seven seasons of his career, limiting the Tampa Bay Rays to three hits and striking out 10 in seven innings to help the Royals beat his former team 6-0 on Monday night.
Analisis: Shields faces the Tigers this weekend but he made sure he enjoyed this special moment. "There's so many memories. I've thrown some shutouts here and I've also thrown some champagne on the field," the 32-year-old said. "The fans were great tonight to me, welcoming me back, and that's always a great feeling."
Junio 9 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 HE18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Shields earned his seventh win, allowing no earned runs with eight strikeouts over six innings in Sunday's 2-1 win over the Yankees.
Analisis: Shields had surrendered 17 runs and 26 hits - seven home runs - over 18 1-3 innings in his previous three outings.
Mayo 14 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET14:55 HE18:55 GMT2:55 11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST2:25 PM VEN22:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Shields allowed a run on five hits with eight strikeouts in seven innings and earned the win in Tuesday's 5-1 victory over Colorado.
Analisis: Kansas City's No. 1 has won consecutive starts, in which he's surrendered just a run in 14 innings after being roughed up for seven earned in his previous start.
Mayo 8 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 HE20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Shields earned his fourth win in five starts Wednesday at San Diego, throwing seven shutout innings.
Analisis: Shields, who lowered his ERA to 2.70, gave up seven hits, bouncing back nicely from his previous start when he gave up seven earned runs against Detroit.
Mayo 3 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 HE20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Shields was far from effective Friday in a loss to the Tigers.
Analisis: Shields allowed eight runs - seven of them earned - on 12 hits, a walk and a hit batter in 6 1-3 innings. It was the worst outing for the Royals ace since last September, when Shields allowed 10 runs in another lousy start against the Tigers. "I threw some good pitches," he said.
Abr. 28 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 HE21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Shields recorded his third straight victory on Sunday against Baltimore.
Analisis: Shields limited the Orioles to two runs and three hits - including a Nelson Cruz homer which accounted for both runs against him - over seven innings. He appears to have settled in with a 2.03 ERA through six starts.
Abr. 23 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 HE17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Shields allowed two runs in six innings to lead the Kansas City Royals to an 8-2 win over the Cleveland Indians on Tuesday night.
Analisis: Shields (2-2) struck out nine while winning his second straight start. He's allowed one earned run in four consecutive outings and has a combined 21 strikeouts in his last two.
Abr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 HE21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Shields struck out a season-high 12 in eight innings and the Kansas City Royals completed a three-game sweep of the Houston Astros with a 5-1 win on Thursday night.
Analisis: Shields (1-2, 2.00 ERA) gave up one run and four singles. He struck out seven straight batters in the late innings.
Abr. 13 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 HE16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Shields was far from effective Saturday in a loss to the Twins, although terrible defense hurt him the most.
Analisis: Shields yielded seven runs - one earned - in 5 2-3 innings. He gave up six hits and walked three while striking out five. He faces the Twins again in his next outing.
Abr. 7 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 HE19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Shields suffered a 5-1 loss to the ChiSox on Sunday.
Analisis: Shields gave up a run on five hits, striking out six, walking none and hitting two batters in seven innings. He was outdueled by fantasy superstar Chris Sale.
Mar. 15 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 HE3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shields, who will start Kansas City's season opener on March 31 at Detroit, allowed one infield single and struck out 10 in six scoreless innings, as the Royals lost to a Chicago Cubs split squad 6-5 on Saturday.
Analisis: Shields is 2-0 with a 0.61 ERA, allowing one run and seven hits, striking out 18 and walking none in 14 2-3 innings, in four exhibition starts. "I felt really good out there," Shields said.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO