Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#36
Edinson Vólquez
EFE G-P K
3.45 11-7 109
Equipo: PittsburghEst. / Ps: 1.83m / 102kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 3/7/1983 Lugar de nacimiento: Barahona Province, DR
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: No seleccionado por Vigilantes (2001)


Latest News
Ago. 8 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 HE20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Volquez pitched a gem Thursday, allowing one hit over seven shutout innings in a 7-2 win over visiting Miami.
Analisis: Volquez had been struggling with a 5.74 ERA over his previous three outings.
Julio 28 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 HE21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Volquez gave up four runs - though just two were earned - and six hits over 4 1-3 innings in a 7-5 win at Colorado on Sunday.
Analisis: Volquez has thrown just 10 innings over his last two starts after totaling 30 in his previous four outings.
Julio 22 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 HE19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Volquez was hit hard in Monday's 5-2 defeat to the Dodgers.
Analisis: Volquez allowed all five runs and 10 hits in 5 2-3 innings. He had won his previous four starts behind a 0.90 ERA.
Julio 11 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 HE21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Volquez tossed a complete game six-hitter to win his fourth straight start in a 9-1 victory at St. Louis on Thursday.
Analisis: Volquez (8-6) has a 0.90 ERA in winning four consecutive starts for the first time in his career. He struck out five and walked two in recording the second complete-game win of his career. He allowed just one hit as a member of the San Diego Padres in beating Houston 1-0 on July 19, 2012.
Julio 6 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 HE17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-Volquez allowed a run over seven innings Saturday.
Analisis: Volquez has been dominant in winning three straight outings and faces the Cards next.
Junio 30 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 HE21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Volquez was effective Sunday.
Analisis: Volquez worked in and out of trouble, giving up eight hits and a walk in six shutout innings. He struck out a season-high seven. He faces the lowly Phils next.
Junio 24 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 HE19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Volquez picked up his fifth win in Monday's 8-1 victory at Tampa Bay, yielding just one run over a season-best eight innings with eight strikeouts, which are also his most in 2014.
Analisis: Though he was strong Monday, he's been fairly inconsistent, going 3-2 with a 4.45 ERA over his last five starts.
Abr. 28 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 HE18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Volquez endured his roughest outing of the season in a 7-0 loss to St. Louis on Sunday.
Analisis: Volquez (1-2, 3.21 ERA) gave up six runs in 5 2-3 innings for Pittsburgh, which has dropped five of six. His day unraveled after the Pirates' appeal of a potential double-play ball was denied and first baseman Ike Davis' foot was ruled off the bag in the sixth inning. Volquez had a 1.93 ERA in his five games (four starts) for Pittsburgh.
Abr. 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 HE22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Volquez suffered his first loss Tuesday against Cincinnati.
Analisis: Volquez was solid in the loss, yielding two runs and five hits over seven innings, but he didn't receive a single run of support. He owns a 1.93 ERA.
Abr. 18 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 HE22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Volquez earned his first win with the Pirates on Thursday night after an 11-2 rout of Milwaukee.
Analisis: Volquez (1-0, 1.71 ERA) gave up two runs in seven innings, scattering eight hits. He's allowed two runs or fewer in each of his three starts this season.
Abr. 13 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 HE0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Volquez went without a decision again in his second start for the Pirates, surrendering two runs - one earned - and four hits over 6 1-3 innings Saturday against Milwaukee.
Analisis: Volquez owns a 1.50 ERA through his first two starts for Pittsburgh.
Abr. 7 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 HE22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-For his first start with the Pirates, Edinson Volquez beat Adam Wainwright. That'll do nicely as an early return on that offseason contract he signed with Pittsburgh.
Analisis: Singed to a one-year, $5 million contract as a free agent in December, Volquez was sharp in his first start for the Pirates as he gave up one run and three hits in 5 2-3 innings with one walk and four strikeouts. That came after Volquez pitched two scoreless innings of relief Thursday against the Chicago Cubs.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzadores
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J JA JC EL H CA CL HR BBP BBI K WHIP EFE
2005 Tex 0 4 0 - 0 6 3 0 12.2 25 22 20 3 10 0 11 2.76 14.21
2006 Tex 1 6 0 - 0 8 8 0 33.1 52 28 27 7 17 0 15 2.07 7.29
2007 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 34 18 17 4 15 0 29 1.44 4.50
2008 Cin 17 6 0 - 0 33 32 0 196.0 167 82 70 14 93 5 206 1.33 3.21
2009 Cin 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 49.2 34 25 24 6 32 0 47 1.33 4.35
2010 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 59 30 30 6 35 0 67 1.50 4.31
2011 Cin 5 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 106 72 69 19 65 3 104 1.57 5.71
2012 SD 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 182.2 160 88 84 14 105 6 174 1.45 4.14
2013 SD 9 10 0 - 0 27 27 0 142.1 168 100 95 14 69 2 116 1.67 6.01
2013 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 28.0 25 14 13 5 8 0 26 1.18 4.18
2013 Tot 9 12 0 - 0 33 32 0 170.1 193 114 108 19 77 2 142 1.59 5.71
2014 Pit 11 7 0 - 0 27 26 1 159.1 146 69 61 16 58 6 109 1.28 3.45
Carrera 64 59 0 - 0 186 180 2 1009.1 976 548 510 108 507 22 904 1.47 4.55

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2008 Cin 33 61 3 6 0 0 0 1 0 31 0 0 .098 .098 .098
2009 Cin 9 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2010 Cin 12 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .118 .167 .118
2011 Cin 20 26 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .115 .148 .115
2012 SD 32 56 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 29 0 0 .071 .088 .089
2013 SD 27 34 3 4 1 0 1 4 1 20 0 0 .118 .143 .235
2013 LAD 6 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2013 Tot 33 42 4 5 1 0 1 4 1 23 0 0 .119 .140 .214
2014 Pit 27 41 2 1 0 0 0 2 3 20 0 0 .024 .091 .024
Carrera 186 259 14 22 2 0 1 8 7 131 0 0 .085 .109 .104

Playoffs

Estadísticas de lanzadores
Año Equipo Ronda G P Sv-Op J JA JC EL H CA CL HR BBP BBI K EFE
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 4 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
    0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 4 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
Carrera 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 4 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60


LanzamientosAvePct
Recta 1795 97 87 92.5 55.32
Curva 782 85 73 79.1 24.1
Cambio 668 88 78 83.2 20.59

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO