Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#18
Matt Cain
EFE G-P K
4.18 2-7 70
Equipo: San FranciscoEst. / Ps: 1.91m / 104kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 1/10/1984 Lugar de nacimiento: Dothan, Alabama
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: 1st Ronda por Gigantes (2002)


Latest News
Julio 21 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 HE21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have placed Cain on the disabled list because of elbow inflammation.
Analisis: Cain is only 2-7 with a career-worst 4.18 ERA in 15 games. He's earning $20 million this season in the middle of a $140 million, eight-year contract. Yusmeiro Petit will start Tuesday night against the Phillies instead of Cain.
Julio 10 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 HE22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Cain allowed two runs over six innings to beat Oakland 5-2 on Wednesday.
Analisis: Cain snapped a seven-start winless stretch, improving to 2-7 with a 4.18 ERA on the season. While he isn't nearly as dominant as in years past, he can still be useful in most fantasy formats.
Julio 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 HE22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Cain lost for the fourth time in five starts Friday, allowing two runs over 6 1-3 innings in a 2-0 defeat at San Diego.
Analisis: Cain is 0-4 with a 4.65 ERA over his last seven outings.
Junio 29 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 HE18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Cain had one of his best outings of the season Saturday against Cincinnati but could not pick up his first win since May 15.
Analisis: Cain (1-6, 4.38 ERA) tossed seven scoreless innings in a 7-3 defeat in 11. He was 0-3 with an 8.83 ERA in his prior three starts.
Junio 24 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 HE20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Cain struggled again Monday in his third straight loss, surrendering six runs over 7 1-3 innings in a 6-0 defeat to the Padres.
Analisis: Cain owns an 8.83 ERA over his last three starts, giving up 20 hits in 17 1-3 innings.
Junio 6 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 HE22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have activated right-hander Matt Cain from the 15-day disabled list.
Analisis: Cain was activated in time to start Friday's series opener against the New York Mets. Cain had been sidelined since May 22 with a strained right hamstring. He is 1-3 with a 3.66 ERA in eight starts this season.
Mayo 30 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 HE22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Cain has been placed on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right hamstring, one day ahead of his scheduled start against the St. Louis Cardinals. The move was made Friday, retroactive to May 22.
Analisis: Manager Bruce Bochy says Cain was willing to pitch but admitted he was still feeling something in the hamstring. Bochy says if it was mid-September and the Giants were in a tight race, Cain would have pitched.
Mayo 25 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 HE6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Cain will miss at least one start because of a strained right hamstring.
Analisis: Cain left his previous start against Colorado last Wednesday when he felt a twinge in his hamstring on the last pitch of the third inning. Cain tested the hamstring out in a bullpen session Saturday, but manager Bruce Bochy said after the game that Cain will not start make his scheduled start on Monday against the Chicago Cubs. Yusmeiro Petit will start in Cain's place.
Mayo 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 HE2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Cain left the game after three innings Wednesday night against the Colorado Rockies with a strained right hamstring.
Analisis: The right-hander didn't surrender a hit before being replaced by Yusmeiro Petit. Cain also struck out three and hit Justin Morneau with a sailing fastball. Cain missed 13 games earlier this season after he cut his right index finger as he made a ham-and-cheese sandwich in the Giants clubhouse. The cut didn't require stitches.
Mayo 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 HE4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Cain didn't record a decision in Saturday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analisis: Cain surrendered two runs and three hits over five innings of work, slightly dropping his ERA from 4.35 to 4.25.
Abr. 29 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 HE1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have reinstated Cain from the 15-day disabled list to start Saturday's game against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analisis: Cain missed two turns in the rotation. He last pitched on April 23 because of a cut on the tip of his index finger, which occurred in the clubhouse kitchen at AT&T Park when he tried to catch a knife that fell out of his hand.
Abr. 24 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 HE19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Finally staked with some run support, Cain accordingly was shelled on Wednesday against Colorado, yielding seven runs and 10 hits over six innings.
Analisis: Of course, Cain had limited his previous two opponents to one earned run over 14 innings but wasn't provided with a single run of support. The Giants scored seven runs for him Wednesday but he didn't receive a decision.
Abr. 19 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 HE18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Cain fell to 0-3 on Friday.
Analisis: The luckless Cain allowed four hits and one unearned run in seven innings while striking out eight and walking two. "It's tough," Cain said. "Any way you lose, it's not fun." His ERA is 2.88 so fantasy owners need to hang in there and hope for better results next week in Colorado for Cain.
Abr. 13 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 HE0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Cain suffered a tough-luck loss Saturday against Colorado, falling to 0-2 on the season.
Analisis: Though he limited the Rockies to one run and four hits over seven innings while striking out eight, the Giants were shut out, leading to his defeat.
Abr. 7 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 HE22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Cain received the loss after yielding five runs and six hits over six innings of Sunday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analisis: Cain surrendered three homers, which could be a concern for owners after he allowed a career-high 1.12 home runs per nine innings in 2013.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzadores
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J JA JC EL H CA CL HR BBP BBI K WHIP EFE
2005 SF 2 1 0 - 0 7 7 1 46.1 24 12 12 4 19 1 30 0.93 2.33
2006 SF 13 12 0 - 0 32 31 1 190.2 157 93 88 18 87 1 179 1.28 4.15
2007 SF 7 16 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 84 81 14 79 3 163 1.26 3.65
2008 SF 8 14 0 - 0 34 34 1 217.2 206 95 91 19 91 9 186 1.36 3.76
2009 SF 14 8 0 - 0 33 33 4 217.2 184 73 70 22 73 6 171 1.18 2.89
2010 SF 13 11 0 - 0 33 33 4 223.1 181 84 78 22 61 4 177 1.08 3.14
2011 SF 12 11 0 - 0 33 33 1 221.2 177 82 71 9 63 5 179 1.08 2.88
2012 SF 16 5 0 - 0 32 32 2 219.1 177 73 68 21 51 1 193 1.04 2.79
2013 SF 8 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 184.1 158 85 82 23 55 3 158 1.16 4.00
2014 SF 2 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 90.1 81 47 42 13 32 2 70 1.25 4.18
Carrera 95 95 0 - 0 281 280 15 1811.1 1518 728 683 165 611 35 1506 1.18 3.39

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2005 SF 7 15 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2006 SF 32 57 1 8 2 0 0 1 1 28 0 0 .140 .155 .175
2007 SF 32 57 3 4 0 0 2 4 2 32 0 0 .070 .102 .175
2008 SF 34 62 3 7 1 0 2 3 4 34 0 0 .113 .167 .226
2009 SF 33 60 2 9 2 1 0 3 4 31 0 0 .150 .203 .217
2010 SF 35 66 3 7 1 0 0 1 1 33 0 0 .106 .119 .121
2011 SF 35 66 5 9 1 0 1 6 3 30 0 0 .136 .171 .197
2012 SF 35 74 6 13 2 0 1 6 2 33 0 0 .176 .197 .243
2013 SF 30 52 0 5 0 0 0 2 2 22 0 0 .096 .130 .096
2014 SF 15 27 1 4 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .148 .233 .148
Carrera 288 536 25 67 10 1 6 26 21 262 0 0 .125 .159 .181

Playoffs

Estadísticas de lanzadores
Año Equipo Ronda G P Sv-Op J JA JC EL H CA CL HR BBP BBI K EFE
2010 SF Total 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 21.1 13 1 0 0 7 1 13 0.00
    0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 7 1 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 5 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 1 2 0.00
2012 SF Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.0 27 12 12 6 7 1 20 3.52
    1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 11 6 6 3 3 0 9 5.06
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.1 11 3 3 1 2 1 6 2.19
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 5 3.86
Carrera 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 51.1 40 13 12 6 14 2 33 2.10

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo Ronda J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 3 7 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .286
    1 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2012 SF Total 5 9 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .222 .222 .222
    2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Carrera 8 16 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .250 .250 .250


LanzamientosAvePct
Recta 1421 94 87 91.2 48.78
Curva 342 84 72 79.1 11.74
Slider 822 90 83 86.5 28.22
Cambio 328 89 83 85.6 11.26

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO