Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#26
Jeff Francis
EFE G-P K
6.27 3-5 63
Equipo: CincinnatiEst. / Ps: 1.96m / 100kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 8/1/1981 Lugar de nacimiento: Vancouver, Canada
Batea/Lanza: Z/Z Draft: 1st Ronda por Rockies (2002)


Latest News
Ene. 14 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 HE20:36 GMT4:36 CST1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-The Cincinnati Reds have agreed to a minor league deal with left-hander Jeff Francis, who pitched in their farm system during the 2012 season. The Reds signed him to a minor league deal for 2012. He spent two months at Triple-A Louisville before rejoining the Colorado Rockies.
Analisis: The 33-year-old starter split time between the rotation and the bullpen for Colorado last season. He made 12 starts and 11 relief appearances, going 3-5 with a 6.27 earned run average. The Rockies made him a first-round pick - the ninth overall - in the June 2002 amateur draft. He has a career record of 70-78 with a 4.94 ERA. He pitched for Colorado in all but the 2011 season, when he was 6-16 with a 4.82 ERA in 31 starts with Kansas City.
Ago. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 HE23:28 GMT7:28 CST4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-After placing outfielder Carlos Gonzalez on the disabled list, the Colorado Rockies recalled Francis from Triple-A Colorado Springs.
Analisis: Francis will work out of the bullpen.
Ago. 1 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 HE22:07 GMT6:07 CST3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies optioned left-hander Jeff Francis to Triple-A Colorado Springs to clear a roster spot for right-hander Chad Bettis. Bettis was called up from Double-A Tulsa to start in his major league debut against the Braves on Thursday night.
Analisis: Francis is 2-5 with a 6.63 ERA in 12 games, including 11 starts. He allowed three hits and two runs in 2 1-3 innings against the Braves on Tuesday.
Julio 28 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 HE19:00 GMT3:00 CST12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have recalled left-hander Jeff Francis from Triple-A Colorado Springs.
Analisis: Francis was 2-5 with a 6.58 ERA in 11 starts after making Colorado's opening day roster. He was sent to the minors on June 20 and was 2-2 with a 4.63 ERA in nine games, six of them starts.
Junio 9 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 HE21:43 GMT5:43 CST2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Francis to 2-4 on Saturday in a 4-2 loss to San Diego.
Analisis: Francis struggled in his first start since coming off the disabled list with a strained left groin. He allowed four runs and six hits in four innings. "I don't think I was rusty,'' Francis said.
Mayo 16 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 HE22:37 GMT6:37 CST3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have activated left-hander Jeff Francis from the 15-day disabled list. The Colorado Rockies have put left-hander Jeff Francis on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left groin.
Analisis: Francis was scheduled to start against San Diego on Saturday night as he steps into the rotation for right-hander Tyler Chatwood, who's dealing with a triceps ailment. Francis started the season 2-3 with a 6.00 ERA before going on the DL with a left groin strain.
Abr. 11 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 HE21:17 GMT5:17 CST2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Francis allowed seven runs - four earned - in 1 2/3 innings of Wednesday's 1-0 loss to the Giants.
Analisis: It was the shortest start of Francis' career.
Abr. 6 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 HE21:58 GMT5:58 CST2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Francis allowed one run over six innings in a 5-2 win over San Diego on Friday.
Analisis: Francis gave up five hits and struck out five. He won his second straight start dating back to last season.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO