Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#33
Cliff Lee
EFE G-P K
3.65 4-5 72
Equipo: FiladelfiaEst. / Ps: 1.91m / 93kg
Posición: PAFecha de nacimiento: 30/8/1978 Lugar de nacimiento: Benton, Arkansas
Batea/Lanza: Z/Z Draft: 4th Ronda por Nacionales (2000)


Latest News
Julio 31 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 HE0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies placed left-hander Cliff Lee on the 15-day disabled list with an elbow strain Friday.
Analisis: Lee left in the third inning of Thursday night's win over the Washington Nationals with a left flexor pronator strain, an apparent recurrence of the injury that put him on the disabled list in May. Manager Ryne Sandberg said Friday that Lee will be examined by the team doctor Saturday in Washington, and undergo an MRI and additional tests when the team returns to Philadelphia early next week.
Julio 27 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 HE19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Lee was sub-par in a no-decision in Saturday's 10-6 loss to Arizona, surrendering three runs and nine hits over five innings.
Analisis: Lee has surrendered nine runs in a combined 10 2-3 innings in two outings since returning from a strained left elbow.
Julio 22 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 HE19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Making his first start in two months, Lee allowed six runs and 12 hits over 5 2-3 innings in Monday's 7-4 loss to San Francisco.
Analisis: It wasn't a very impressive return for Lee, who failed to impress all the scouts in attendance. Despite the poor showing, there's still a chance Lee could be moved before the deadline.
Mayo 20 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 HE22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-The Phillies have activated pitcher Cliff Lee, infielder Reid Brignac and catcher Wil Nieves from the disabled list.
Analisis: Lee was to start Monday night against San Francisco after missing nine weeks because of an elbow strain. The former AL Cy Young Award winner is 4-4 with a 3.18 ERA this season.
Mayo 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 HE20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Lee took his third loss of the season Wednesday after being shelled at Toronto.
Analisis: Lee was charged with six runs and seven hits - including two homers - over 6 1-3 innings. Owners likely shouldn't be too concerned, however, as his 2.72 FIP suggests he's been better than most of his numbers indicate.
Abr. 22 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 HE15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Lee scattered four hits over eight innings, struck out 10 and retired 21 of his last 22 batters to lead the Philadelphia Phillies to a 7-0 victory over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Monday night.
Analisis: Lee (3-2, 3.09 ERA) had at least one strikeout in every inning he pitched and did not walk a batter. Lee has 38 strikeouts and two walks through his first five starts, after leading the majors in strikeout to-walk ratio and fewest walks per nine innings during each of the previous two seasons. The 2008 AL Cy Young Award winner has pitched at least seven innings and allowed no more than three earned runs in any of his eight regular-season starts against the Dodgers.
Abr. 6 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 HE18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Lee pitched seven scoreless innings to lead the Philadelphia Phillies to a 2-0 victory over the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
Analisis: Lee (2-0) allowed 10 hits and had just one 1-2-3 inning. But it never felt as if he was in trouble. He worked on the edges of both sides of the plate and kept the Cubs hitters off balance. Four of his six strikeouts were called third strikes.
Abr. 1 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 HE21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Lee was credited with the win in Philadelphia's 14-10 victory at Texas on Opening Day despite allowing 11 hits and eight runs over five innings.
Analisis: Monday marked the first time Lee ever recorded a win despite allowing at least 10 hits and failing to pitch more than five innings.
Mar. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 HE3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Phillies manager Ryne Sandberg has yet to reveal his opening-day starter, but Lee is the likely choice.
Analisis: He has allowed four earned runs and 11 hits in 13 2-3 innings this spring.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO