Tarifas Tarifas Web ¿Quiénes Somos? Contáctenos Empleo Programación Meridiano en tu Móvil
 Inicio | Resultados | Estadísticas | Posiciones | Equipos | Jugadores | Lesionados (ING) Transacciones (ING) | Juegos en Vivo | Calendario
#2
Derek Jeter
Ave HR CI
.277 2 27
Equipo: NY YankeesEst. / Ps: 1.91m / 88kg
Posición: CCFecha de nacimiento: 26/6/1974 Lugar de nacimiento: Pequannock, New Jersey
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: 1st Ronda por Yankees (1992)


Latest News
Julio 29 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 HE21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jeter had three hits Monday.
Analisis: Jeter was playing a series opener in Arlington for the final time. The legend is retiring and will be presented with a meaningful gift by the Rangers in this series.
Julio 24 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 HE21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jeter sat out Thursday.
Analisis: Jeter should be back Friday since he's a .341 hitter against Mark Buehrle of Toronto.
Julio 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 HE20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jeter had two hits Friday.
Analisis: Jeter faces All-Stars Alfredo Simon and Johnny Cueto the next two games so you may want to rest him. The Yankee captain likely can't handle that caliber of pitching at the age of 40.
Julio 15 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 HE0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Jeter led off the bottom of the first inning of his last All-Star game with a double down the line in right.
Analisis: It's uncertain if Adam Wainwright grooved the pitch on purpose. Wainwright initially admitted he threw something juicy for Jeter to hit, then apologized for saying that and insisted he was trying to get him out.
Julio 14 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 HE21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jeter will bat leadoff in the All-Star game.
Analisis: The aging Jeter owns the majors' 14th-worst OPS at .647. He is clearly a below-average player at this point but expect him to continue to see action as the Yankees continue to try to cash in on his past glory.
Julio 3 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 HE21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jeter's hitting streak ended Wednesday.
Analisis: The 40-year-old legend went 0 for 5 after going 10 for 28 in a seven-game run that brought back memories of his youth.
Junio 24 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 HE19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jeter sat out Monday.
Analisis: Jeter should be back Tuesday after going 1 for 12 over the weekend.
Junio 11 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 HE20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jeter went 2 for 3 with two runs scored in Tuesday's 3-2 win at Seattle.
Analisis: Jeter had been just 4 for 30 in his first seven games this month.
Mayo 26 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 HE17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Jeter went 4 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs in Sunday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analisis: It was a nice little send off as Jeter played his final regular-season game at U.S. Cellular Field. It was also his first four-hit game since Aug. 20, 2012, which also came at U.S. Cellular.
Mayo 11 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 HE16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Jeter got Saturday off.
Analisis: The superstar shortstop will likely return to Sunday's lineup.
Mayo 8 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 HE18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jeter ended a home run drought of 161 at-bats in his final regular-season game against the Los Angeles Angels, and the New York Yankees kept Hector Santiago winless in seven starts with a 9-2 victory on Wednesday night.
Analisis: Jeter made it 6-0 in the second inning with a two-out drive to left-center for his 257th career homer and first since July 28, 2013, against Tampa Bay's Matt Moore at New York. In Monday's series opener, the Yankees' captain doubled to end a drought of 55 at-bats without an extra-base hit. Eleven of Jeter's last 12 home runs have been solo shots, including one against Santiago when he pitched for the White Sox in August 2012.
Mayo 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 HE23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-A slumping Jeter went 0 for 4 on Sunday and stranded four runners.
Analisis: He was 4 for 30 (.133) on New York's 3-5 homestand and is hitless in his last 13 at-bats, dropping his average this season to .240.
Mayo 2 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 HE20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jeter is 3 for 17 with seven strikeouts in his last four games.
Analisis: Jeter's bat has clearly slowed with age. You can salute him for his past fantasy glory but don't expect any of it in 2014.
Abr. 25 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 HE21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jeter went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday at Boston.
Analisis: Jeter once again tormented the Red Sox, raising his OPS to a respectable .707 for the retiring legend. One negative was his second error of the year.
Abr. 24 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 HE14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Jeter's 11-game hitting streak ended Wednesday night.
Analisis: Starting a new streak Thursday could be difficult for Jeter, who is 2 for 14 against BoSox starter Felix Doubront.
Abr. 23 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 HE20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jeter was 2 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs Tuesday against Boston to extend his hitting streak to 11 games.
Analisis: Jeter is batting .326 during the streak, which ranked as the fourth-longest in baseball entering Wednesday's action.
Abr. 21 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 HE16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Jeter extended his hit streak to 10 games with a single in the 11th inning Sunday at Tampa Bay.
Analisis: The Yankees captain is 13 for 42 (.310) during his streak after a 5-1 win in 12 innings.
Abr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 HE22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jeter is out of the New York Yankees' lineup for the second consecutive day after feeling tightness in his right quadriceps.
Analisis: Yankees manager Joe Girardi says Jeter's quad got a little tight Friday night, but the 39-year-old shortstop finished the game. He received a scheduled day off Saturday and the original plan was to play him Sunday night against Boston. Girardi, however, says he changed his mind Saturday and decided to rest Jeter again to give the captain three days off in a row.
Abr. 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 HE20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jeter had two hits in Thursday's 4-1 win over the BoSox.
Analisis: It marked the last time the retiring Jeter will face the Sox in a season series opener.
Abr. 6 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 HE18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Jeter has taken over sole possession of eighth place on baseball's career hits list with a single in the fourth inning against the Blue Jays. The veteran shortstop grounded a one-out hit into right field Sunday, chasing Blue Jays starter Drew Hutchison.
Analisis: It was the 3,320th hit of Jeter's career, moving him past Hall of Famer Paul Molitor. Next on the list is Carl Yastrzemski, with 3,419. One inning earlier, Jeter tied Molitor with a leadoff single, a line drive to right. Jeter sat out Friday's series opener then went 0 for 2 with two walks Saturday. His previous hit was an RBI single in the fifth inning of Thursday's win at Houston. Jeter entered play Sunday batting .182 with no homers and one RBI in what he has said will be his final season.
Abr. 2 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 HE19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Jeter went 1 for 3 in his fantasy opener Tuesday.
Analisis: Jeter does not represent a quality fantasy option at this point.
Mar. 5 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 HE6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jeter went 0 for 2 to extend his hitless spring training, and the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday night.
Analisis: The Yankees captain, 0 for 9 in four games, hit into his third double play in the first and had a grounder to third during the third.
Feb. 26 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 HE16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-New York Yankees general manager Brian Cashman has no concerns about the health of shortstop Derek Jeter, who was limited to 17 games last season due to leg injuries.
Analisis: Jeter is scheduled to play Thursday against Pittsburgh in his first spring training game of his final season.
Feb. 23 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 HE21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-New York Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter is set to play his first spring training game of his final season on Thursday.
Analisis: Jeter is scheduled to play when the Yankees host Pittsburgh. The Yankees take on Florida State in an exhibition on Tuesday and visit the Pirates on Wednesday. The Yankees captain announced this month that he will retire after this season.
Feb. 12 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 HE19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Jeter says he will retire after this season.
Analisis: Jeter posted a long letter on his Facebook account Wednesday saying that 2014 will be his last year of playing professional baseball. The 39-year-old Yankees captain missed much of last season because of injuries.

© 2010 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
BUSCADOR MERIDIANO